The firms that belong to the Great Lakes Fabricators and Erectors Association have expertise in a wide range of specialty areas, including the following: Erectors, Fabricators, Suppliers, Transportation, Rigging, Consulting, Conveyors, Fencing.

American Punch Co.

1655 Century Corners Pkwy
Euclid, OH 44132
Ph: 800-243-1492
Fx: 800-261-6270
Contact: Bob Olson
Email: bob@americanpunchco.com
Website: americanpunch.com
Specialty: Punches, Dies, Shear Blades

Aristeo Construction

12811 Farmington Road
Livonia, MI 48150
Ph: 734-367-1514
Fx: 734-427-9723
Contact: Joseph Gluck
E-mailjgluck@aristeo.com
Websitearisteo.com

Barton Malow Rigging Co.

26500 American Drive
Southfield, MI 48034
Ph: 248-436-5000
Fx: 248-548-5050
Contact: Dan Kovoch
Website: bartonmalow.com

City Steel Inc.

4281 Saginaw Trail
Waterford, MI 48329
Ph: 248-673-2505
Fx: 248-673-2506
Contact: Victoria Sova
Email: victoria@citysteeldeck.com
Website: citysteeldeck.com
Specialty: Metal Deck Install, Shear Studs

Concentric Steel

35232 Pinetree
Livonia, MI 48150
Ph: 810-577-8052
Contact: Chris McKenna
Email: cmckenna@concentricsteel.com
Website: concentricsteel.com
Specialty: Detailer

D&D Machinery Movers

29469 Groesbeck Hwy
Roseville, MI 48066
Ph: 586-773-7475
Fx: 586-773-1916
Contact: Ronald Brown
Email: ddmachinemovers@sbcglobal.net

Davis Iron Works, Inc.

P O Box 900
Walled Lake, MI 48390
Ph: 248-624-5960
Fx: 248-624-7030
Contact: Frank G Nehr Jr
Email: franknehrjr@davisironworksinc.com
Website: davisironworksinc.com
Specialty: Structural Steel, Miscellaneous Iron, Ornamental Iron

Dobson Industrial Inc.

3660 North Euclid Ave
Bay City, MI 48706
Ph: 989-684-7131
Fx: 989-684-7141
Contact: Chris Vlk
Email: chrisvlk@dobsonindustrial.com
Website: dobsonindustrial.com
Specialty: Rigging, Machinery Movers, Erectors, Warehousing

Douglas Steel Fabricating

P O Box 27277
Lansing, MI 48909
Ph: 517-999-4133
Fx: 517-322-0050
Contact: James D. Buzzie
E-mail: jbuzzie@douglassteel.com
Website: douglassteel.com
Specialty: Structural Steel, Fabrication, Miscellaneous Iron

Fisher Ludlow

2000 Corporate Dr. Suite 400
Wexford, PA 15090
Ph: 800-334-2047
Fx: 724-934-5350
Contact: Mike Slean
E-mail: mslean@fisherludlow.com
Website: fisherludlow.com
Specialty: Supplier, Manufacture & Fabricator of Grating & Expanded Metal

Future Fence Company

23450 Regency Park
Warren, MI 48089
Ph: 586-755-0900
Fx: 586-755-7456
Contact: Ken Hollowell
Email: kenh@futurefencecompany.com
Website: futurefencecompany.com
Specialty: Fence, Guardrail

Gala & Associates

31455 Southfield Rd
Beverly Hills, MI 48025
Ph: 248-642-8610
Fx: 248-642-1409
Contact: Chuni Gala
Email: cgala@galaandassociates.com
Website: galaandassociates.com
Specialty: Architecture Engineering

Ideal Contracting

2525 Clark St.
Detroit, MI 48209
Ph: 313-843-8000
Fx: 313-843-2532
Contact: Nick Luxon
Cell: 248-514-8821
Email: nluxon@idealcontracting.com
Website: idealcontracting.com
Specialty: Erector

Industrial Fence & Landscaping, Inc.

12030 Pleasant St.
Detroit, MI 48217
Ph: 313-297-2997
Fx: 313-297-7233
Contact: Joann Fulmer
E-mail: jofulmer@sbcglobal.net
Websiteindustrialfenceco.com
Specialty: Fence Erector

International Industrial Contracting Corp.

35900 Mound Rd
Sterling Heights, MI 48310
Ph: 586-264-7070
Fx: 586-264-7088
Contact: Douglas Jardine
Email: djardine@iiccusa.com
Website: iiccusa.com
Specialty: Rigging and Millwright Services, Project Management, General Contractor Services, Turn-Key Plant Relocations, New Plant Installations

J.J. Curran Crane Co.

865 S. Fort St
Detroit, MI 48217
Ph: 313-909-7755
Fx: 313-842-1715
Contact: Brian J Gentner
Email: bgentner@jjcurran.com
Website: jjcurran.com
Specialty: Crane, Rigging Services

John A. Papalas & Co.

1219 Empire Street
Lincoln Park, MI 48146
Ph: 313-388-3000
Fx: 313-388-9864
Contact: John S Papalas
Email: johns@johnapapalasco.com
Website: johnapapalasco.com
Specialty: Metal Siding, Painting, Fireproofing

Laramie Enterprises

48400 West Rd
Wixom, MI 48393
Ph: 248-313-5800
Fx: 248-313-5818
Contact: Gordon F “Chip: Laramie III
Email: chipl@laramiecrane.com
Website: laramiecrane.com
Specialty: Crane Rental for Erection and Heavy Lifting

MBM Fabricators & Erectors

36333 Northline Rd
Romulus, MI 48174
Ph: 734-941-0100
Fx: 734-941-6150
Contact: Joe Leslie
Email: jleslie@mbmfab.com
Website: mbmfabricators.com
Specialty: Miscellaneous Iron Fabrication

Midwest Steel Inc.

2525 E. Grand Blvd
Detroit, MI 48211
Ph: 313-873-2220
Fx: 313-873-2222
Contact: Gary Broad, Tom Broad
Email: tombroad@midweststeel.com
Website: midweststeel.com
Specialty: Heavy Industrial, Commercial Certified Advanced Steel Erector

Miller Truck & Storage Co.

420 Ingham St.
Jackson MI 49201
Ph: 517-782-0371
Fx: 517-782-1582
Contact: Dave Heins
E-maildheins@millertruck.com
Websitemillertruck.com
Specialty: Transportation and Warehousing.

Monarch Welding & Engineering, Inc

23635 Mound Rd
Warren, MI 48091
Ph: 586-754-5400
Fx: 586-754-9088
Email: bwimmer@monarchwelding.com
Website: monarchwelding.com
Specialty: Structural Steel, Boiler Work, Miscellaneous Steel, Overhead Cranes, Structural Steel

Nelson Iron Works Inc.

6350 Benham
Detroit MI 48211
Ph: 313-925-5355
Fx: 313-925-7544
Contact: John Glass, John Knill, Diane Grabowski
Specialty: Fabricator, Erector, and Supplier

New Millennium Building Systems

495 Woodsedge Lane
White Lake, MI 48386
Ph: 248-698-2333
Fx: 248-698-2363
Contact: Don Bannister
Email: don.bannister@newmill.com
Website: newmill.com
Specialty: BIM-based joist and deck design, Supplier

Nucor Grating

8059 Dixie Hwy.
Florence KY 41042
Ph: 800-334-2047
Fx: 859-282-7702
Contact: Pete Sill
E-mail: psill@nucorgrating.com
WebsiteNucorgrating.com
Specialty: Supplier, Manufacture & Fabricator of Bar Grating & Safety Grating

Overhead Conveyor Co.

1330 Hilton Rd.
Ferndale MI 48220
Ph: 248-547-3800
Fx: 248-547-8344
Contact: Tom Woodbeck; M.E. Woodbeck Jr.
E-mailocc@occ-conveyor.com
Websiteocc-conveyor.com
Specialty: Material Handling and Conveyor Systems Design and Fabrication.

Phoenix Machinery Movers Inc.

50555 Corporate Drive
Shelby Township, MI 48315
Ph: 586-731-9100
Fx: 586-731-5550
Contact: Joe Santamaria
E-mailsales@phoenixmachinerymovers.com
Websitephoenixmachinerymovers.com
Specialty: Industrial Machinery Moving.

Redinger Steel Erectors, Inc.

P O Box 1040
Fowlerville, MI 48836
Ph: 517-223-0023
Fx: 517-223-8334
Contact: Tara Walters
Email: rsei13@aol.com
Specialty: Steel Erection

Ross Structural Steel Inc.

110 East Robinwood
Detroit, MI 48203
Ph: 313-893-7877
Fx: 313-893-0440
Contact: John Yarberry
Cell: 248-345-0838
Email: JDYarberry@rosssteel.com
Website: rosssteel.com

Ruby + Associates, P.C.

30300 Telegraph Rd
Suite 400
Bingham Farms, MI 48025
Ph: 248-865-8855
Fx: 248-865-9449
Contact: Tricia Huneke
Email: thuneke@rubyandassociates.com
Website: rubyandassociates.com
Specialty: Structural Engineering Consulting

Sav’s Welding Service, Inc.

801 Coolidge
River Rouge, MI 48218
Ph: 313-841-3430
Fx: 313-841-4764
Contact: Tom Saville
Email: weldies@comcast.net
Website: savswelding.com
Specialty: Fabricators, Erectors, Structural Steel, Stainless, Aluminum, Ornamental

Scion Steel

21555 Mullin Ave
Warren, MI 48089
Ph: 586-755-4000
Fx: 586-755-4064
Contact: Micky Tschirhart
Email: mtschirhart@scionsteel.com
Website: scionsteel.com
Specialty: Structural Steel, Plate Processing

Soil & Materials Engineers Inc.

43980 Plymouth Oaks Blvd
Plymouth, MI 48170
Ph: 734-454-9900
Fx: 734-454-0629
Contact: Gerald M Belian, PE
Email: belian@sme-usa.com
Website: sme-usa.com
Specialty: Problem Solving in the Design/Construction Industry

Steel Dynamics

2601 S. County Rd., 700 East
Columbia City, IN 46725
Ph: 260-625-8712
Fx: 260-625-8950
Contact: Robert Carter
Specialty: Supplier

St. Louis Screw & Bolt

2000 Access Blvd
P.O. Box 260
Madison, IL 62060
Ph: 800-237-7059
Fx: 314-389-7510
Contact: Joe Howard
Email: slhoward@stlouisscrewbolt.com
Website: stlouisscrewbolt.com
Specialty: Manufacturer & Supplier of Structural Steel Bolts

Testing Engineers & Consultants

1343 Rochester Road
Troy, MI 48084
Ph: 248-588-6200
Fx: 248-588-6232
Contact: Ruben E Ramos
Email: rramos@tectest.com
Website: testingengineers.com
Specialty: Geotechnical, Environmental, Construction testing

Thomas Steel Inc.

305 Elm St
Bellevue, OH 44811
Ph: 419-483-7540
Fx: 419-483-9810
Contact: Jacob Thomas
Email: jake@tsifab.com
Website: tsifabricators.com
Specialty: Steel Fabricator

Titus Welding Co.

20750 Sunnydale
Farmington Hills, MI 48336
Ph: 248-476-9366
Fx: 248-476-9223
Contact: Joseph F. Cavanaugh
Email: joe@tituswelding.com
Website: tituswelding.com
Specialty: Steel Fabricator, WWTP

V & S Detroit Galvanizing LLC

12600 Arnold St.
Redford MI 48239
Ph: 313-535-2600
Fx: 313-535-0862
Websitehotdipgalvanizing.com
Specialty: Hot dip Galvanizing; Kettle Size – 42 ft. by 6 ft. by 8-1/2 ft. Deep.

Vertex Steel Inc.

2175 Fyke
Milford, MI 48381
Ph: 248-684-4177
Fx: 248-684-9327
Contact: Patrick Dimet
Website: vertexsteel.com
Specialty: Miscellaneous Steel

Vulcraft

53425 Grand River Ave
New Hudson, MI 48165
Ph: 248-486-6166
Fx: 248-486-6169
Contact: Kyle Thoren
Email: kthoren@vulcraft-in.com
Website: vulcraft.com
specialty: Fabricator of Steel Joist’s, Metal Flooring, Roof Deck

Walbridge Equipment Installation

1275 Aurora Lane
Aurora, IL 60504
Ph: 630-417-7530
Fx: 313-234-0608
Contact: Joseph Margevicius
Email: jmargevicius@walbridge.com
Website: walbridge.com
Specialty: Machinery Moving, Rigging, Millwright

Witt Galvanizing

Plymouth Plant
2631 Jim Neu Dr.
Plymouth, Indiana 46563
Ph: Plant: 574-935-4500
Sales: 574-261-0721
Contact: Plant: Kelly Collins
Emailkellycollins@azzgalv.com
Sales: Todd Bella
Emailtoddbella@azzgalv.com
Todd Bella Direct Phone: 574-261-0721
Sales: Jim Getz
Emailjimgetz@azzgalv.com
Jim Getz Direct Phone: 260-403-6691
Websiteaztecgalvanizing.com
Specialty: Hot Dip Galvanizing.